Is It Illegal To Make Moonshine In Florida ?
Is it Legal to Own a Still in Florida ?
Not unless you get a license from the state subjecting you to the appropriate taxes and regulations.
Penalty for Possession of an Illegal Still?
Even if you do not intend to make moonshine and have a still, you are committing a crime punishable by law. It is a 3rd degree felony and the owner can be charged up to 5 years of imprisonment or a fine of $5000.
Is it Legal to Distill Alcohol in Florida ?
If you want to distill moonshine for person or commercial use in Florida, you will be required to get a Craft Distillery License, which will run you $4000 and you will have to submit monthly reports to the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulations. You will also be required to obtain a federal TTB Distilled Spirits and TTB Basic Permit for distilling alcohol.
Leave a Reply